Heavyweight Percale Quilt Cover

96 reviews Size Guide
Size
Colour
White

Includes:

  • 1 x 100% organic cotton quilt cover

Remember slipping into bed when you were a kid? The way the sheets rustled and your feet felt a little cold at first but soon you were tucked in and cosy and warm. Well, with our heavyweight cotton percale quilt covers, you've found that feeling again.

Thicker than most, using the tried and tested recipe of sheets found in the best hotels. Cool and crisp, the kind that snap when you fold them. A little bit stiff, and yes, a bit wrinkly but oh, so wonderfully smooth and comfortable.

Good quality long staple cotton, thicker yarn, lower thread count in a simple percale weave - tight and durable, not stretchy or drapey, and won't fluff up or pill. 

Made from 100% good quality long-staple GOTS certified organic cotton, plus they're also Oeko-Tex certified, perfect for sensitive skin.

 

  • - Beautifully thick, cool and crisp
    - 5 star hotel feel and quality
    - 100% GOTS and Oeko-Tex certified organic cotton percale
    - 100% premium single-ply long-staple cotton
    - Ethically made in India using 100% renewable energy and recycling 99% of water used in production

    Fitted Sheet
    Deep walls for a perfect fit on every mattress (S/D 40cm, Q/K 50cm)
    French seams and thick, extra strong elastic
    Tags to indicate short side / long side
    Woven size tags and labels

    Flat Sheet
    Generously sized
    10cm hem
    Woven size tags and labels

    Quilt Cover
    Internal ties to hold your quilt in place
    Button closure, two spare buttons included
    Woven size tags and labels

    Pillowcases
    Deep 22cm envelope to hold your pillow in place


Why choose us?


FREE SHIPPING
Fast dispatch and Australia-wide free shipping on all orders of $100 or more. $10 flat rate on smaller orders.

 

QUALITY
Our bedding is thoughtfully designed and crafted from premium long staple cotton by the world's best makers in Portugal and India.

 

COMFORT
Only natural fibres for utterly dreamy sheets, beautifully soft and breathable for your best sleep yet. Oeko-Tex certified, no harmful chemicals.

 

ETHICS
We believe in buying less, but better. Our products are responsibly made and locally sourced whenever possible. We plant a tree with every order.

Customer Reviews
4.8 Based on 96 Reviews
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
    21/04/2021
    DH
    Debbie H.
    United States United States
    Heavyweight percale sheet set

    I absolutely love these sheets. I tried the #1 best rated sheet according to reviews in the U.S. They didn't compare to these. I will get these from Australia, and gladly pay the extra shipping.

    20/04/2021
    HW
    H W.
    Australia Australia
    Love it

    Heavyweight percale sheet set is great. Perfect fit and luxurious feel.

    19/04/2021
    TB
    Tami B.
    United States United States
    Percale pillowcases heavyweight

    Very nice quality. They are indeed a nicer weave than most you buy these days. I think they'll last. I like the crinkly sounding sheets when I move around. Worth the money.

    19/04/2021
    TB
    Tami B.
    United States United States
    heavyweight percale fitted

    Very nice quality. They are indeed a nicer weave than most you buy these days. I think they'll last. I like the crinkly sounding sheets when I move around. Worth the money. My only suggestion is that they cover the rubber with sheet material, as the rubber smell is a bit over powering.

    19/04/2021
    TB
    Tami B.
    United States United States
    heavyweight percale pillowcases

    I recommend them. They are a bit stiff at first, but they will soften up. I don't put mine in a dryer because they will shrink very slightly. I have hung them to dry, and the standard size fits my pillow very well.

    15/04/2021
    JH
    John H.
    United States United States
    Finally

    This is the only company I have found in years that sells real sheets. I’ve wasted so much money on false claims by others. Generously sized fantastic quality sheets. Not cheap but so worth it. Buy these.

    15/04/2021
    HW
    honey w.
    United States United States
    oh my

    well the last two sets that I bought, were king size, and after they were washed the fitted sheet no longer would go over the 4th corner. just washed and dried as usual but they got too small, both in different households. what to do ? I gave them as gifts to my family and sooo disappointed. I love these old times sheets, hope you have a remedy

    17/04/2021
    The Good Sheet

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we're so sorry you had issues with the fit of our sheets. We are an Australian based store so our sheets are standard Australian sizes, and although many US customers have purchased our King sheets without issue, US King is 4 inches wider than Australian King so there is the possibility of a poor fit as you have unfortunately experienced. That's why we offer US specific sizing, and also list size information on the product page to ensure perfect fit as unfortunately bed sizes do differ between countries. We'll be in touch via email to see how we can help you out.

    14/04/2021
    EO
    Eileen O.
    New Zealand New Zealand
    A great night's sleep

    A Goldilocks experience...not too heavy or stiff or to soft and warm..just right. Such generous sizing even for our newer model queen bed, plenty of overhang and tucking. I appreciated the extra quality details..a top/bottom label, superb elastic on fitted sheet. So great to be able to fit the pillows into the slipcovers without a tussle, and it felt so nice against the face overnight.. have given 4 stars as we have still to launder and I wont be ironing. We shall see, but I have confidence that these are my sheets for life.

    13/04/2021
    BB
    Bruce B.
    United States United States
    As close as ever found

    Just purchased...but these sheets are as close as I have ever found to the sheets my Grandmother had both in weight and feel. Looking forward to purchasing more sets.

    12/04/2021
    KR
    Katherine R.
    Australia Australia
    Excellent quality & customer service

    Great quality organic sheets, received quickly. Customer service is excellent - will definitely be ordering again!

    11/04/2021
    MP
    Marco P.
    Australia Australia
    Sheets on steroids!

    I love the way these sheets feel and how they’re put together. Although a heavier gauge cotton, it’s certainly makes for a cool crispy snuggly sleep whicj is perfect for the ‘hotter’ sleeper like me. Also love the construction , couldn’t help notice the high quality from the perfect fit to the mattress, the construction and attention to detail of the boarders. Going to bed has never felt so nice.

    09/04/2021
    TB
    Tami B.
    United States United States
    Heavy percale sheets

    I have been looking for simple, white sheets of quality for the last year. I wish I had come across the good sheet company early on. I tried local, US made sheets. They had an awful smell and were very thin, and you could see right through the weave. I am very happy with the quality of the heavy percale sheets. I know they will get softer with time. They are a little stiff but I actually like the way the stiffness feels. My only suggestion to them would be to have the elastic on the fitted sheet covered with the sheet and sewn over it because it has a slight rubber smell. It’s nice to use a company where the CEO seems to care.

    09/04/2021
    HW
    honey w.
    United States United States
    QUESTION

    I LOVE THESE SHEETS AS YOU MAY HAVE GUESSED, AN HAVE ORDERED FOR MNAY FAMILY AND FRIENDS, BUT MY FRIEND WITH THE KING SIZE CANNOT FIT THE BOTTOM FITTED SHEET OVER ALL FOUR CORNERS. WHAT TO DO ?

    09/04/2021
    KS
    Kelley S.
    United States United States
    Heavy weight percale sheet set

    Very happy with the feel of the sheets, crisp and cool. Not quite as thick as I was expecting, but overall very happy with my purchase.

    07/04/2021
    VD
    Victoria D.
    United States United States
    MEASURE FIRST!

    I ordered a King fitted sheet and a King flat sheet, but the fitted sheet did not fit my King size (American) bed. It was too small. So I had to give it to someone with a Queen size bed. Measure your bed first!

    08/04/2021
    The Good Sheet

    We're so sorry your fitted sheet didn't fit your bed properly, Victoria. As an Australian company, our sizes have standard Australian measurements, although we've had many US customers purchase our King size sheets without issue. We do also have a US King available specifically for our US customers to ensure a perfect fit for American beds. As you have said, it is definitely best to measure your bed first to make certain of a proper fit before ordering.

    07/04/2021
    SP
    Sue P.
    Canada Canada
    Beautiful sheets!

    These are just as described and a real pleasure to sleep in. Just be aware if you’re ordering from overseas of any import duties you may be charged (in Canada this added another $92 cdn. collected by the shipping company).

    get on the good list